---
title: "Kolleno pricing and alternatives for teams of 3, 5 and 10 users"
description: "Kolleno pricing and alternatives: $650 per user a month ($545 annual), the annual bill for 3, 5 and 10 users, and five options at other price points."
url: https://www.paidnice.com/blog/kolleno-pricing-alternatives
---

# Kolleno pricing and alternatives for teams of 3, 5 and 10 users

Written by

Denym Bird
Personally tested

Co-founder & CEO of Paidnice

Denym added up Kolleno's published per-user rates into yearly bills for teams of 3, 5, and 10 users, then weighed the totals against alternatives.

Reviewed by Ashley Schroder

Co-founder of Paidnice

Updated Oct 19, 2026 · 13 min

Listen to this article, read by Denym

Read by Denym Bird9 min

0:009:12

## Summary

Kolleno pricing starts at $650 per user per month ($545 per user per month billed annually) on the entry-level BusinessPay tier, for businesses under £1M turnover. Business Plus is $1,245 per user a month ($995 annual, two-user minimum) for £1M to £100M. Enterprise (£100M to £1Bn) and Enterprise Plus (above £1Bn) are custom, quote-only pricing.

- **Paidnice:** Best for any business up to $50m a year on Xero or QuickBooks Online, from $99 a month (£74) for 300 invoices with unlimited users.
- **Chaser:** Best for established UK teams above about £4m turnover that want bureau credit checks with chasing, from £199 a month (about $259).
- **Upflow:** Best for mid-market teams that manage collections by metric; price on request, with Starter listed at $333 a month in its structured data.
- **Quadient AR:** Best for enterprise finance teams on NetSuite or SAP inside a wider Quadient suite; price on request.

## Kolleno pricing: four plans, two with published rates

Kolleno charges per user per month on four tiered plans set by company turnover band: $650 a user a month on BusinessPay ($545 billed annually), $1,245 on Business Plus ($995 annual, two-user minimum) and custom pricing on Enterprise and Enterprise Plus (Kolleno pricing page). Every figure below is in US dollars, as Kolleno bills it.

| Plan | Monthly, per user | Annual, per user | What is included | Capped or gated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| BusinessPay | $650 | $545 a month | Customer portal, payment links, collections inbox, Xero or QuickBooks Online or Sage Intacct (one account), 100 SMS or calls, AI Insights and Copilot | Businesses under £1M turnover; one ERP account, one entity, one region; minimum one user |
| Business Plus | $1,245 | $995 a month | Everything in BusinessPay plus automatic reconciliation, workflows, reporting, AI Agent support, 200 SMS or calls, three hours of onboarding | Businesses with £1M to £100M turnover; minimum two users |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Adds NetSuite, SAP, Oracle and Dynamics, multiple entities, unlimited regions, 400 SMS or calls, six hours of training, human agent support | Businesses with £100M to £1Bn turnover; minimum three users |
| Enterprise Plus | Custom | Custom | Adds custom ERP support, 600 SMS or calls, 24/7 support, dedicated customer success manager | Businesses above £1Bn turnover; minimum four users |

The pricing page also states that extra charges can apply for integrations, customisations and add-ons, without listing them.

## What a Kolleno team of 3, 5 or 10 pays a year

A three-person team on Kolleno BusinessPay pays $19,620 a year on an annual contract, or $23,400 paying monthly, a figure Kolleno's own pricing page does not calculate. Five users cost $32,700 or $39,000 and ten users $65,400 or $78,000. Business Plus is roughly double at every size.

The arithmetic is users, multiplied by the per-user monthly rate, multiplied by 12. Annual contracts use the annual rate; monthly billing uses the monthly rate.

| Team | Plan and term | Monthly bill | Annual cost |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 3 users | BusinessPay, annual | 3 x $545 = $1,635 | $19,620 |
| 3 users | BusinessPay, monthly | 3 x $650 = $1,950 | $23,400 |
| 3 users | Business Plus, annual | 3 x $995 = $2,985 | $35,820 |
| 3 users | Business Plus, monthly | 3 x $1,245 = $3,735 | $44,820 |
| 5 users | BusinessPay, annual | 5 x $545 = $2,725 | $32,700 |
| 5 users | BusinessPay, monthly | 5 x $650 = $3,250 | $39,000 |
| 5 users | Business Plus, annual | 5 x $995 = $4,975 | $59,700 |
| 5 users | Business Plus, monthly | 5 x $1,245 = $6,225 | $74,700 |
| 10 users | BusinessPay, annual | 10 x $545 = $5,450 | $65,400 |
| 10 users | BusinessPay, monthly | 10 x $650 = $6,500 | $78,000 |
| 10 users | Business Plus, annual | 10 x $995 = $9,950 | $119,400 |
| 10 users | Business Plus, monthly | 10 x $1,245 = $12,450 | $149,400 |

Enterprise pricing is not published, so a NetSuite or SAP business cannot compute its bill from this table. The pricing page does not state a minimum contract length, so the annual figures assume a full year at the annual rate.

Headcount is the number to watch. A three-person team that adds a fourth user for a part-time bookkeeper moves from $19,620 to $26,160 a year on the cheapest annual plan.

## What drives the Kolleno bill

Kolleno charges per user, so every finance team member who logs in to chase, reconcile or report adds $545 to $1,245 a month. Seven things set the final figure.

1. **Users.** The pricing unit is the named user. There is no invoice-count or customer-count tier, so a team of five pays five times a team of one, on the same plan.
2. **Billing term.** Paying annually cuts BusinessPay from $650 to $545 per user a month (16% less) and Business Plus from $1,245 to $995 (20% less). The pricing page does not state a minimum contract length.
3. **Turnover band.** Each plan covers a turnover band: under £1M, £1M to £100M, £100M to £1Bn and above £1Bn (printed in the visitor's currency symbol). The band sets which plan Kolleno sells you rather than changing the per-user rate.
4. **User minimums.** Business Plus needs two users, Enterprise three, Enterprise Plus four. The published Business Plus floor is therefore $1,990 a month annual, or $2,490 monthly.
5. **SMS and calls.** Each plan includes a monthly allowance: 100, 200, 400 or 600. The pricing page does not publish an overage rate.
6. **Integrations and add-ons.** "Extra charges may apply for integrations, customizations, add-ons" is the page's own wording. Xero and QuickBooks Online sit on BusinessPay and Business Plus; NetSuite, SAP, Oracle and Dynamics sit on the Enterprise tiers.
7. **Payments.** Card and bank payments run through Stripe, Adyen, GoCardless or Blink. Card fees can be passed through to the customer, which needs Stripe.

## Is Kolleno worth the price

Kolleno is worth $650 a user for finance teams whose real problem is cash application at volume, on an ERP such as NetSuite. Reviewers rate it 4.9 on G2 from 99 reviews and 5.0 on the Xero App Store UK from 18. Teams that mainly send reminders and statements pay for reconciliation depth they will not use.

Kolleno's strength is reconciliation: remittance parsing from email, SFTP bank connections, BAI2, NACHA and ISO 20022 files, match scoring, partial and one-to-many matching, and multi-currency journal entries in NetSuite. The AI layer (Insights, Copilot and Agent) ships on every subscription.

| Fits | Overpays |
| --- | --- |
| Businesses with a high volume of payments to match against open invoices each month | A Xero or QuickBooks Online business with one or two people chasing invoices: at $6,540 a year per seat, Kolleno buys order-to-cash depth a small ledger rarely needs |
| NetSuite, Sage Intacct or Dynamics shops that want AR, portal and reconciliation from one vendor | Any business that wants late fees or interest on overdue invoices: no late fee or interest feature appears on Kolleno's site or help centre |
| Teams that want an AI agent to run collections policy autonomously, with disputes and credit limits in the same system | Teams growing headcount: every new user is a full seat at the same rate |

Reviewers' recurring complaints are navigation, reporting depth and a basic mobile app (G2 and Capterra reviews).

## How we priced Kolleno and chose its alternatives

The five alternatives are chosen by price point, not by feature, starting with Paidnice and then running from the largest revenue fit to the smallest. Four criteria carry weights that add up to 100%.

- **Price and pricing unit (35%):** each vendor's own pricing page, read as plain text, for the "Price from" column of the comparison table and the "Pricing unit" line of each entry.
- **Size and ledger fit (30%):** each vendor's integration pages, for the "Size fit" and "Ledger" columns.
- **Late fees (20%):** each vendor's help docs, for the "Late fees" column.
- **Limits (15%):** each vendor's pricing and help pages, shown in the "Limitation" line of each entry.

Quadient AR and Growfin publish no price, so they are shown as price on request. Upflow's $440 and $880 are its last published list prices.

Paidnice is our product. Every entry, Paidnice included, lists its limit. The weights are our editorial judgment.

## Kolleno pricing and alternatives at a different price point

Kolleno's $650 per user a month sits between quote-only enterprise suites and invoice-volume tools from $99 a month. The five options below start with Paidnice, then run from the largest revenue fit to the smallest, each with its price, pricing unit and one honest limitation.

The [full list of Kolleno alternatives](https://www.paidnice.com/blog/best-kolleno-alternatives-2026) ranks seven tools by feature; the five below are chosen by price point.

### 1. Paidnice, best for businesses up to $50m

Paidnice is accounts receivable automation for Xero and QuickBooks Online, best for any business up to $50m a year, from $99 a month (£74) with unlimited users.

![Paidnice homepage](https://www.paidnice.com/images/blog/shots/paidnice-home.webp)
FitsFinance teams doing up to $50m a year that want reminders, statements, payment plans and a portal, with late fees as leverage when they choose.Entry cost$99 a month (£74) for 300 invoices on Pro; Essentials is $69 (£49) for 150 invoices and two users.Pricing unitInvoice volume, not revenue or seats. Unlimited users on Pro. No contracts or lock-ins.Runs onPaidnice connects natively to Xero and QuickBooks Online; the Custom plan adds NetSuite, Sage Intacct, MYOB and Dynamics 365 Business Central.Late fees and interestYes: per-invoice late fees and statement interest, flat, percentage or compounding, posted to the ledger as a real invoice.The one thing it does bestPuts the fee on the ledger, so it enters the customer's payables and payment run.

**Best suited for:** finance teams doing up to $50m a year that want reminders, statements, payment plans and a portal, with late fees as leverage when they choose.

**The limit:** standard plans are Xero and QuickBooks Online only; ERP connections need Custom from $999 a month (£749).

### 2. Quadient AR, best for enterprise Quadient teams

Quadient AR, formerly YayPay, is an enterprise receivables module sold beside Quadient's AP product, best for NetSuite, Intacct and SAP finance teams; price on request.

![Quadient AR homepage](https://www.paidnice.com/images/blog/shots/quadient-ar-home.webp)
FitsEnterprise finance teams on NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics or SAP that want credit applications, cash application and AR in one module beside Quadient's AP product.Entry costQuote only. Quadient publishes no figures.Pricing unitNot published.Runs onNetSuite, Sage Intacct, Sage 300 and X3, Dynamics, SAP, Acumatica, Xero, QuickBooks, Zuora; Salesforce for CRM.Late fees and interestNo native module found in its help documentation.The one thing it does bestMachine-learning payment-date predictions, with a dedicated cash application module.

**Best suited for:** enterprise finance teams on NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics or SAP that want credit applications, cash application and AR in one module beside Quadient's AP product.

**The limit:** the portal cannot split a single invoice into monthly instalments, and outbound email runs from one shared AR mailbox.

### 3. Growfin, best for NetSuite and Salesforce teams

Growfin is an enterprise collections platform for NetSuite and Salesforce teams with thousands of remittances a month; price on request.

![Growfin homepage](https://www.paidnice.com/images/blog/shots/growfin-home.webp)
FitsEnterprise collections teams with thousands of remittances a month and disputes managed as Salesforce cases.Entry costNot published. Growfin has never published a pricing page.Pricing unitNot published.Runs onNetSuite (SuiteApp), Salesforce, Slack, Zuora. No evidence of a Xero or QuickBooks Online integration.Late fees and interestNot marketed anywhere on its site.The one thing it does bestRemittance extraction and automatic payment matching, with a behavioural health score per customer.

**Best suited for:** enterprise collections teams with thousands of remittances a month and disputes managed as Salesforce cases.

**The limit:** no native payments product, no payment plans, and no price to plan against before a sales call.

### 4. Upflow, best for collections by metric

Upflow is an analytics-led collections platform, best for mid-market finance teams that run the chase from DSO dashboards; price on request, with Starter listed at $333 a month in its structured data.

![Upflow homepage](https://www.paidnice.com/images/blog/shots/upflow-home.webp)
FitsFinance leaders who want DSO, collection effectiveness and at-risk dashboards driving the chase, with unlimited seats.Entry costQuote-only on every paid tier; Upflow's structured data lists Starter at $333 and Grow at $833 a month, and the last published list prices were $440 (Grow) and $880 (Scale).Pricing unitAnnual invoiced revenue band, seats unlimited. Payments add-on $390 a month plus card fees of 3.5% + $0.30 and ACH at 0.8% capped at $5.Runs onQuickBooks, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Xero, Stripe Billing, Chargebee, Zuora.Late fees and interestOnly through the ERP; no native calculation.The one thing it does bestAR analytics, from countback DSO to billing-cohort cash forecasting.

**Best suited for:** finance leaders who want DSO, collection effectiveness and at-risk dashboards driving the chase, with unlimited seats.

**The limit:** automatic actions fire once a day, on business days only, and no public price exists to plan against. The [Upflow pricing and alternatives breakdown](https://www.paidnice.com/blog/upflow-pricing-alternatives) works the revenue bands through.

### 5. Chaser, best for UK teams above £4m

Chaser is UK credit control software with email and SMS chasing plus Creditsafe credit checks, best for established UK teams above about £4m turnover, from £199 a month (about $259).

![Chaser homepage](https://www.paidnice.com/images/blog/shots/chaser-home.webp)
FitsLarger UK finance teams that want email and SMS chasing plus in-app credit checks from one established vendor.Entry cost£199 a month (about $259) on Compact, with a 10% annual discount.Pricing unitRevenue-tiered plans; SMS, calls, letters and credit checks are credit-metered.Runs onXero, QuickBooks, Sage 50, 200, Intacct and Business Central, NetSuite, Dynamics 365, SAP.Late fees and interestYes: fixed, percentage, daily percentage and Bank of England base rate.The one thing it does bestCredit checks and monitoring inside the app, delivered by Creditsafe.

**Best suited for:** larger UK finance teams that want email and SMS chasing plus in-app credit checks from one established vendor.

**The limit:** one global late fee rule only, so the fee cannot vary by customer group, and Compact caps the team at four users. See the [Chaser pricing and alternatives](https://www.paidnice.com/blog/chaser-pricing-alternatives) post and the [Chaser alternative](https://www.paidnice.com/chaser-alternative) page.

| Tool | Price from | Size fit | Ledger | Best for | Late fees |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Paidnice | $99 a month (£74) for 300 invoices, unlimited users | Any size up to $50m a year, or 50,000 invoices a year | Xero, QuickBooks Online; ERPs on Custom | Reminders, statements, plans and fees on the ledger | Yes, on the ledger |
| Kolleno (for reference) | $650 per user a month ($545 annual) | Under £1M (BusinessPay), £1M to £100M (Business Plus) | Xero, QBO, Intacct; NetSuite, SAP, Oracle, Dynamics on Enterprise | Cash application at ERP depth | None found |
| Quadient AR | Price on request | Enterprise | NetSuite, Intacct, Sage, Dynamics, SAP, Xero, QuickBooks | Enterprise teams inside a Quadient suite | None found |
| Growfin | Price on request | Enterprise | NetSuite, Salesforce; no Xero or QBO evidence | High-volume remittance matching | Not marketed |
| Upflow | Price on request; last published $440 (Grow), $880 (Scale) | Mid-market and up | QuickBooks, NetSuite, Intacct, Xero | Metric-led collections teams | ERP only |
| Chaser | £199 a month (about $259) | About £4m+ UK | Xero, QuickBooks, Sage, NetSuite, Dynamics 365 | Larger UK teams wanting bureau credit checks | Yes, one global rule |

For the wider market, [credit control software pricing across the category](https://www.paidnice.com/blog/credit-control-software-pricing) sets out every published price side by side. Paidnice's own plans are on the [pricing page](https://www.paidnice.com/pricing).

## How Paidnice prices the same job

Paidnice charges by the number of invoices you chase each month, from $99 (£74) for 300 invoices, with unlimited users on every Pro plan. A ten-person team pays the same as a two-person team on the same invoice volume, where Kolleno charges $545 to $650 for each extra seat.

The plans, in US dollars and pounds, billed in your own currency:

| Plan | Invoices a month | USD a month | GBP a month | Users |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Essentials | 150 | $69 | £49 | Up to 2 |
| Pro 300 | 300 | $99 | £74 | Unlimited |
| Pro 1,000 | 1,000 | $279 | £199 | Unlimited |
| Pro 2,000 | 2,000 | $489 | £349 | Unlimited |
| Pro 4,000 | 4,000 | $799 | £599 | Unlimited |
| Custom, from | 4,000+ | $999 | £749 | Unlimited |

Set against the Kolleno table above: a five-person team chasing 1,000 invoices a month pays $3,348 a year on Paidnice Pro 1,000 (12 x $279), against $32,700 a year on Kolleno BusinessPay annual. The pricing unit explains the gap: Paidnice counts invoices and Kolleno counts people.

What a business up to $50m a year gets at that price:

- Email and SMS reminder sequences from your own domain, with escalation to a named person and manual tasks when a customer goes quiet.
- Automatic statements, including consolidated parent and child statements, and a customer portal with payment plans, deposits and instalments through Stripe or Pinch.
- Late fees and interest as leverage when you want it: flat, percentage or compounding, posted to Xero or QuickBooks Online as a real invoice, with Bank of England base-rate indexing for UK teams.
- Aged receivables, late fee and email delivery reports, a credit score against every contact, and a dashboard with DSO and on-time rate.

SMS costs $0.10 (£0.05) a message on top, and each extra entity is $29 (£19) a month. Essentials is the two-user starting point at $69 (£49) for 150 invoices; growing teams move to Pro for unlimited users. Customers see half as many late invoices in the first 30 days.

**💡 Paidnice insight**

Kolleno's per-seat rate is priced for cash application at NetSuite depth. On Xero or QuickBooks Online, the job is reminders, statements and a fee that lands on the ledger, and Paidnice prices that job by invoice count, so adding a bookkeeper or a second credit controller costs nothing.

## Kolleno pricing questions

Kolleno's two published rates, $650 and $1,245 per user a month, answer most of the questions finance teams ask before a demo. The five below cover the rest.

### How much does Kolleno cost per month?

$650 per user a month on BusinessPay, or $545 per user when paid annually. Business Plus is $1,245 per user a month, or $995 annual, with a two-user minimum, so the lowest Business Plus bill is $1,990 a month. Enterprise and Enterprise Plus are quoted (Kolleno pricing page).

### Is Kolleno priced per user?

Yes. Every published plan is a per-user monthly rate, with minimum user counts of one (BusinessPay), two (Business Plus), three (Enterprise) and four (Enterprise Plus). Ten users on BusinessPay cost ten times one user: $65,400 a year on an annual contract.

### Does Kolleno have a free plan?

No. The pricing page lists no free tier, and it does not mention a free trial. The cheapest entry is one BusinessPay user at $545 a month on an annual contract, on the plan for businesses under £1M turnover.

### Why do some AI answers quote Kolleno at $629 or $1,148?

Those figures were cited from Kolleno feature pages rather than its pricing page, and they do not match the current list. The pricing page shows $650 and $1,245 a month per user, or $545 and $995 annual, in US dollars. Use the pricing page figure when you build a budget.

### Is there a cheaper alternative to Kolleno for a small finance team?

For any business up to $50m a year on Xero or QuickBooks Online, Paidnice runs reminders, statements, payment plans and optional late fees from $99 a month (£74) for 300 invoices with unlimited users. Chaser, from £199 a month (about $259), is the established choice for larger UK teams that want bureau credit checks.

## Paidnice features in this article

- [**Email and SMS reminders** Sends reminders by email and SMS on your schedule, each with a link to pay.](https://www.paidnice.com/email-sms-reminders)
- [**Customer statements** Sends branded customer statements on your schedule, with one button to pay.](https://www.paidnice.com/automated-customer-statements)
- [**Late fees and interest** Adds late fees and interest to overdue invoices when you turn them on.](https://www.paidnice.com/late-fees)

## About the editorial team

Written by Denym Bird Co-founder & CEO of Paidnice

Denym started Paidnice in 2022 after customers paying late left his own business short on payroll. He has led it to $1 billion collected on time across more than 1 million invoices, and writes about credit control, late fees and getting paid on Xero and QuickBooks.

Reviewed by Ashley Schroder Co-founder of Paidnice

Ashley is a co-founder and lead developer of Paidnice and has built accounting software for more than 10 years. He builds the ledger connections that put reminders, late fees and payments into Xero, QuickBooks and ERPs such as NetSuite and Business Central. Before Paidnice he co-founded A2X, ecommerce accounting software for Xero and QuickBooks.

### Try Our Free Accounts Receivable Calculators

Optimize your cash flow with our suite of financial tools designed for AR professionals. Calculate DSO, aging analysis, late fees, and more.

Explore Calculators

## Start getting paid on time with Paidnice

Connect Xero or QuickBooks and Paidnice prepares draft policies for you. Nothing runs until you approve them.

Try it FreeBook a Demo

[Rated 5 stars, 160+ reviews](https://www.paidnice.com/reviews) · [App of the Year](https://www.paidnice.com/blog/winner-xero-global-app-awards-2026)
