Kolleno pricing and alternatives for teams of 3, 5 and 10 users

Written by

Denym Bird Denym BirdCo-founder & CEO of Paidnice Denym started Paidnice in 2022 after customers paying late left his own business short on payroll. He has led it to $1 billion collected on time across more than 1 million invoices, and writes about credit control, late fees and getting paid on Xero and QuickBooks. Personally tested

Co-founder & CEO of Paidnice

Denym added up Kolleno's published per-user rates into yearly bills for teams of 3, 5, and 10 users, then weighed the totals against alternatives.

Denym Bird
Reviewed by Ashley Schroder Ashley SchroderCo-founder of Paidnice Ashley is a co-founder and lead developer of Paidnice and has built accounting software for more than 10 years. He builds the ledger connections that put reminders, late fees and payments into Xero, QuickBooks and ERPs such as NetSuite and Business Central. Before Paidnice he co-founded A2X, ecommerce accounting software for Xero and QuickBooks.

Co-founder of Paidnice

Updated Oct 19, 2026 · 13 min

Listen to this article, read by Denym

Read by Denym Bird9 min

0:009:12

Summary

Kolleno pricing starts at $650 per user per month ($545 per user per month billed annually) on the entry-level BusinessPay tier, for businesses under £1M turnover. Business Plus is $1,245 per user a month ($995 annual, two-user minimum) for £1M to £100M. Enterprise (£100M to £1Bn) and Enterprise Plus (above £1Bn) are custom, quote-only pricing.

  • Paidnice: Best for any business up to $50m a year on Xero or QuickBooks Online, from $99 a month (£74) for 300 invoices with unlimited users.
  • Chaser: Best for established UK teams above about £4m turnover that want bureau credit checks with chasing, from £199 a month (about $259).
  • Upflow: Best for mid-market teams that manage collections by metric; price on request, with Starter listed at $333 a month in its structured data.
  • Quadient AR: Best for enterprise finance teams on NetSuite or SAP inside a wider Quadient suite; price on request.
Contents▾

Kolleno pricing: four plans, two with published rates

Kolleno charges per user per month on four tiered plans set by company turnover band: $650 a user a month on BusinessPay ($545 billed annually), $1,245 on Business Plus ($995 annual, two-user minimum) and custom pricing on Enterprise and Enterprise Plus (Kolleno pricing page). Every figure below is in US dollars, as Kolleno bills it.

PlanMonthly, per userAnnual, per userWhat is includedCapped or gated
BusinessPay$650$545 a monthCustomer portal, payment links, collections inbox, Xero or QuickBooks Online or Sage Intacct (one account), 100 SMS or calls, AI Insights and CopilotBusinesses under £1M turnover; one ERP account, one entity, one region; minimum one user
Business Plus$1,245$995 a monthEverything in BusinessPay plus automatic reconciliation, workflows, reporting, AI Agent support, 200 SMS or calls, three hours of onboardingBusinesses with £1M to £100M turnover; minimum two users
EnterpriseCustomCustomAdds NetSuite, SAP, Oracle and Dynamics, multiple entities, unlimited regions, 400 SMS or calls, six hours of training, human agent supportBusinesses with £100M to £1Bn turnover; minimum three users
Enterprise PlusCustomCustomAdds custom ERP support, 600 SMS or calls, 24/7 support, dedicated customer success managerBusinesses above £1Bn turnover; minimum four users

The pricing page also states that extra charges can apply for integrations, customisations and add-ons, without listing them.

What a Kolleno team of 3, 5 or 10 pays a year

A three-person team on Kolleno BusinessPay pays $19,620 a year on an annual contract, or $23,400 paying monthly, a figure Kolleno's own pricing page does not calculate. Five users cost $32,700 or $39,000 and ten users $65,400 or $78,000. Business Plus is roughly double at every size.

The arithmetic is users, multiplied by the per-user monthly rate, multiplied by 12. Annual contracts use the annual rate; monthly billing uses the monthly rate.

TeamPlan and termMonthly billAnnual cost
3 usersBusinessPay, annual3 x $545 = $1,635$19,620
3 usersBusinessPay, monthly3 x $650 = $1,950$23,400
3 usersBusiness Plus, annual3 x $995 = $2,985$35,820
3 usersBusiness Plus, monthly3 x $1,245 = $3,735$44,820
5 usersBusinessPay, annual5 x $545 = $2,725$32,700
5 usersBusinessPay, monthly5 x $650 = $3,250$39,000
5 usersBusiness Plus, annual5 x $995 = $4,975$59,700
5 usersBusiness Plus, monthly5 x $1,245 = $6,225$74,700
10 usersBusinessPay, annual10 x $545 = $5,450$65,400
10 usersBusinessPay, monthly10 x $650 = $6,500$78,000
10 usersBusiness Plus, annual10 x $995 = $9,950$119,400
10 usersBusiness Plus, monthly10 x $1,245 = $12,450$149,400

Enterprise pricing is not published, so a NetSuite or SAP business cannot compute its bill from this table. The pricing page does not state a minimum contract length, so the annual figures assume a full year at the annual rate.

Headcount is the number to watch. A three-person team that adds a fourth user for a part-time bookkeeper moves from $19,620 to $26,160 a year on the cheapest annual plan.

What drives the Kolleno bill

Kolleno charges per user, so every finance team member who logs in to chase, reconcile or report adds $545 to $1,245 a month. Seven things set the final figure.

  1. Users. The pricing unit is the named user. There is no invoice-count or customer-count tier, so a team of five pays five times a team of one, on the same plan.
  2. Billing term. Paying annually cuts BusinessPay from $650 to $545 per user a month (16% less) and Business Plus from $1,245 to $995 (20% less). The pricing page does not state a minimum contract length.
  3. Turnover band. Each plan covers a turnover band: under £1M, £1M to £100M, £100M to £1Bn and above £1Bn (printed in the visitor's currency symbol). The band sets which plan Kolleno sells you rather than changing the per-user rate.
  4. User minimums. Business Plus needs two users, Enterprise three, Enterprise Plus four. The published Business Plus floor is therefore $1,990 a month annual, or $2,490 monthly.
  5. SMS and calls. Each plan includes a monthly allowance: 100, 200, 400 or 600. The pricing page does not publish an overage rate.
  6. Integrations and add-ons. "Extra charges may apply for integrations, customizations, add-ons" is the page's own wording. Xero and QuickBooks Online sit on BusinessPay and Business Plus; NetSuite, SAP, Oracle and Dynamics sit on the Enterprise tiers.
  7. Payments. Card and bank payments run through Stripe, Adyen, GoCardless or Blink. Card fees can be passed through to the customer, which needs Stripe.

Is Kolleno worth the price

Kolleno is worth $650 a user for finance teams whose real problem is cash application at volume, on an ERP such as NetSuite. Reviewers rate it 4.9 on G2 from 99 reviews and 5.0 on the Xero App Store UK from 18. Teams that mainly send reminders and statements pay for reconciliation depth they will not use.

Kolleno's strength is reconciliation: remittance parsing from email, SFTP bank connections, BAI2, NACHA and ISO 20022 files, match scoring, partial and one-to-many matching, and multi-currency journal entries in NetSuite. The AI layer (Insights, Copilot and Agent) ships on every subscription.

FitsOverpays
Businesses with a high volume of payments to match against open invoices each monthA Xero or QuickBooks Online business with one or two people chasing invoices: at $6,540 a year per seat, Kolleno buys order-to-cash depth a small ledger rarely needs
NetSuite, Sage Intacct or Dynamics shops that want AR, portal and reconciliation from one vendorAny business that wants late fees or interest on overdue invoices: no late fee or interest feature appears on Kolleno's site or help centre
Teams that want an AI agent to run collections policy autonomously, with disputes and credit limits in the same systemTeams growing headcount: every new user is a full seat at the same rate

Reviewers' recurring complaints are navigation, reporting depth and a basic mobile app (G2 and Capterra reviews).

How we priced Kolleno and chose its alternatives

The five alternatives are chosen by price point, not by feature, starting with Paidnice and then running from the largest revenue fit to the smallest. Four criteria carry weights that add up to 100%.

  • Price and pricing unit (35%): each vendor's own pricing page, read as plain text, for the "Price from" column of the comparison table and the "Pricing unit" line of each entry.
  • Size and ledger fit (30%): each vendor's integration pages, for the "Size fit" and "Ledger" columns.
  • Late fees (20%): each vendor's help docs, for the "Late fees" column.
  • Limits (15%): each vendor's pricing and help pages, shown in the "Limitation" line of each entry.

Quadient AR and Growfin publish no price, so they are shown as price on request. Upflow's $440 and $880 are its last published list prices.

Paidnice is our product. Every entry, Paidnice included, lists its limit. The weights are our editorial judgment.

Kolleno pricing and alternatives at a different price point

Kolleno's $650 per user a month sits between quote-only enterprise suites and invoice-volume tools from $99 a month. The five options below start with Paidnice, then run from the largest revenue fit to the smallest, each with its price, pricing unit and one honest limitation.

The full list of Kolleno alternatives ranks seven tools by feature; the five below are chosen by price point.

1. Paidnice, best for businesses up to $50m

Paidnice logo

Paidnice is accounts receivable automation for Xero and QuickBooks Online, best for any business up to $50m a year, from $99 a month (£74) with unlimited users.

Paidnice homepage
Paidnice homepage.
Fits
Finance teams doing up to $50m a year that want reminders, statements, payment plans and a portal, with late fees as leverage when they choose.
Entry cost
$99 a month (£74) for 300 invoices on Pro; Essentials is $69 (£49) for 150 invoices and two users.
Pricing unit
Invoice volume, not revenue or seats. Unlimited users on Pro. No contracts or lock-ins.
Runs on
Paidnice connects natively to Xero and QuickBooks Online; the Custom plan adds NetSuite, Sage Intacct, MYOB and Dynamics 365 Business Central.
Late fees and interest
Yes: per-invoice late fees and statement interest, flat, percentage or compounding, posted to the ledger as a real invoice.
The one thing it does best
Puts the fee on the ledger, so it enters the customer's payables and payment run.

Best suited for: finance teams doing up to $50m a year that want reminders, statements, payment plans and a portal, with late fees as leverage when they choose.

The limit: standard plans are Xero and QuickBooks Online only; ERP connections need Custom from $999 a month (£749).

2. Quadient AR, best for enterprise Quadient teams

Quadient AR logo

Quadient AR, formerly YayPay, is an enterprise receivables module sold beside Quadient's AP product, best for NetSuite, Intacct and SAP finance teams; price on request.

Quadient AR homepage
Quadient AR homepage.
Fits
Enterprise finance teams on NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics or SAP that want credit applications, cash application and AR in one module beside Quadient's AP product.
Entry cost
Quote only. Quadient publishes no figures.
Pricing unit
Not published.
Runs on
NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Sage 300 and X3, Dynamics, SAP, Acumatica, Xero, QuickBooks, Zuora; Salesforce for CRM.
Late fees and interest
No native module found in its help documentation.
The one thing it does best
Machine-learning payment-date predictions, with a dedicated cash application module.

Best suited for: enterprise finance teams on NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics or SAP that want credit applications, cash application and AR in one module beside Quadient's AP product.

The limit: the portal cannot split a single invoice into monthly instalments, and outbound email runs from one shared AR mailbox.

3. Growfin, best for NetSuite and Salesforce teams

Growfin logo

Growfin is an enterprise collections platform for NetSuite and Salesforce teams with thousands of remittances a month; price on request.

Growfin homepage
Growfin homepage.
Fits
Enterprise collections teams with thousands of remittances a month and disputes managed as Salesforce cases.
Entry cost
Not published. Growfin has never published a pricing page.
Pricing unit
Not published.
Runs on
NetSuite (SuiteApp), Salesforce, Slack, Zuora. No evidence of a Xero or QuickBooks Online integration.
Late fees and interest
Not marketed anywhere on its site.
The one thing it does best
Remittance extraction and automatic payment matching, with a behavioural health score per customer.

Best suited for: enterprise collections teams with thousands of remittances a month and disputes managed as Salesforce cases.

The limit: no native payments product, no payment plans, and no price to plan against before a sales call.

4. Upflow, best for collections by metric

Upflow logo

Upflow is an analytics-led collections platform, best for mid-market finance teams that run the chase from DSO dashboards; price on request, with Starter listed at $333 a month in its structured data.

Upflow homepage
Upflow homepage.
Fits
Finance leaders who want DSO, collection effectiveness and at-risk dashboards driving the chase, with unlimited seats.
Entry cost
Quote-only on every paid tier; Upflow's structured data lists Starter at $333 and Grow at $833 a month, and the last published list prices were $440 (Grow) and $880 (Scale).
Pricing unit
Annual invoiced revenue band, seats unlimited. Payments add-on $390 a month plus card fees of 3.5% + $0.30 and ACH at 0.8% capped at $5.
Runs on
QuickBooks, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Xero, Stripe Billing, Chargebee, Zuora.
Late fees and interest
Only through the ERP; no native calculation.
The one thing it does best
AR analytics, from countback DSO to billing-cohort cash forecasting.

Best suited for: finance leaders who want DSO, collection effectiveness and at-risk dashboards driving the chase, with unlimited seats.

The limit: automatic actions fire once a day, on business days only, and no public price exists to plan against. The Upflow pricing and alternatives breakdown works the revenue bands through.

5. Chaser, best for UK teams above £4m

Chaser logo

Chaser is UK credit control software with email and SMS chasing plus Creditsafe credit checks, best for established UK teams above about £4m turnover, from £199 a month (about $259).

Chaser homepage
Chaser homepage.
Fits
Larger UK finance teams that want email and SMS chasing plus in-app credit checks from one established vendor.
Entry cost
£199 a month (about $259) on Compact, with a 10% annual discount.
Pricing unit
Revenue-tiered plans; SMS, calls, letters and credit checks are credit-metered.
Runs on
Xero, QuickBooks, Sage 50, 200, Intacct and Business Central, NetSuite, Dynamics 365, SAP.
Late fees and interest
Yes: fixed, percentage, daily percentage and Bank of England base rate.
The one thing it does best
Credit checks and monitoring inside the app, delivered by Creditsafe.

Best suited for: larger UK finance teams that want email and SMS chasing plus in-app credit checks from one established vendor.

The limit: one global late fee rule only, so the fee cannot vary by customer group, and Compact caps the team at four users. See the Chaser pricing and alternatives post and the Chaser alternative page.

ToolPrice fromSize fitLedgerBest forLate fees
Paidnice$99 a month (£74) for 300 invoices, unlimited usersAny size up to $50m a year, or 50,000 invoices a yearXero, QuickBooks Online; ERPs on CustomReminders, statements, plans and fees on the ledgerYes, on the ledger
Kolleno (for reference)$650 per user a month ($545 annual)Under £1M (BusinessPay), £1M to £100M (Business Plus)Xero, QBO, Intacct; NetSuite, SAP, Oracle, Dynamics on EnterpriseCash application at ERP depthNone found
Quadient ARPrice on requestEnterpriseNetSuite, Intacct, Sage, Dynamics, SAP, Xero, QuickBooksEnterprise teams inside a Quadient suiteNone found
GrowfinPrice on requestEnterpriseNetSuite, Salesforce; no Xero or QBO evidenceHigh-volume remittance matchingNot marketed
UpflowPrice on request; last published $440 (Grow), $880 (Scale)Mid-market and upQuickBooks, NetSuite, Intacct, XeroMetric-led collections teamsERP only
Chaser£199 a month (about $259)About £4m+ UKXero, QuickBooks, Sage, NetSuite, Dynamics 365Larger UK teams wanting bureau credit checksYes, one global rule

For the wider market, credit control software pricing across the category sets out every published price side by side. Paidnice's own plans are on the pricing page.

How Paidnice prices the same job

Paidnice charges by the number of invoices you chase each month, from $99 (£74) for 300 invoices, with unlimited users on every Pro plan. A ten-person team pays the same as a two-person team on the same invoice volume, where Kolleno charges $545 to $650 for each extra seat.

The plans, in US dollars and pounds, billed in your own currency:

PlanInvoices a monthUSD a monthGBP a monthUsers
Essentials150$69£49Up to 2
Pro 300300$99£74Unlimited
Pro 1,0001,000$279£199Unlimited
Pro 2,0002,000$489£349Unlimited
Pro 4,0004,000$799£599Unlimited
Custom, from4,000+$999£749Unlimited

Set against the Kolleno table above: a five-person team chasing 1,000 invoices a month pays $3,348 a year on Paidnice Pro 1,000 (12 x $279), against $32,700 a year on Kolleno BusinessPay annual. The pricing unit explains the gap: Paidnice counts invoices and Kolleno counts people.

What a business up to $50m a year gets at that price:

  • Email and SMS reminder sequences from your own domain, with escalation to a named person and manual tasks when a customer goes quiet.
  • Automatic statements, including consolidated parent and child statements, and a customer portal with payment plans, deposits and instalments through Stripe or Pinch.
  • Late fees and interest as leverage when you want it: flat, percentage or compounding, posted to Xero or QuickBooks Online as a real invoice, with Bank of England base-rate indexing for UK teams.
  • Aged receivables, late fee and email delivery reports, a credit score against every contact, and a dashboard with DSO and on-time rate.

SMS costs $0.10 (£0.05) a message on top, and each extra entity is $29 (£19) a month. Essentials is the two-user starting point at $69 (£49) for 150 invoices; growing teams move to Pro for unlimited users. Customers see half as many late invoices in the first 30 days.

💡 Paidnice insight

Kolleno's per-seat rate is priced for cash application at NetSuite depth. On Xero or QuickBooks Online, the job is reminders, statements and a fee that lands on the ledger, and Paidnice prices that job by invoice count, so adding a bookkeeper or a second credit controller costs nothing.

Kolleno pricing questions

Kolleno's two published rates, $650 and $1,245 per user a month, answer most of the questions finance teams ask before a demo. The five below cover the rest.

How much does Kolleno cost per month?

$650 per user a month on BusinessPay, or $545 per user when paid annually. Business Plus is $1,245 per user a month, or $995 annual, with a two-user minimum, so the lowest Business Plus bill is $1,990 a month. Enterprise and Enterprise Plus are quoted (Kolleno pricing page).

Is Kolleno priced per user?

Yes. Every published plan is a per-user monthly rate, with minimum user counts of one (BusinessPay), two (Business Plus), three (Enterprise) and four (Enterprise Plus). Ten users on BusinessPay cost ten times one user: $65,400 a year on an annual contract.

Does Kolleno have a free plan?

No. The pricing page lists no free tier, and it does not mention a free trial. The cheapest entry is one BusinessPay user at $545 a month on an annual contract, on the plan for businesses under £1M turnover.

Why do some AI answers quote Kolleno at $629 or $1,148?

Those figures were cited from Kolleno feature pages rather than its pricing page, and they do not match the current list. The pricing page shows $650 and $1,245 a month per user, or $545 and $995 annual, in US dollars. Use the pricing page figure when you build a budget.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Kolleno for a small finance team?

For any business up to $50m a year on Xero or QuickBooks Online, Paidnice runs reminders, statements, payment plans and optional late fees from $99 a month (£74) for 300 invoices with unlimited users. Chaser, from £199 a month (about $259), is the established choice for larger UK teams that want bureau credit checks.

Paidnice features in this article

Share this post

About the editorial team

Written by Denym Bird Co-founder & CEO of Paidnice

Denym started Paidnice in 2022 after customers paying late left his own business short on payroll. He has led it to $1 billion collected on time across more than 1 million invoices, and writes about credit control, late fees and getting paid on Xero and QuickBooks.

Reviewed by Ashley Schroder Co-founder of Paidnice

Ashley is a co-founder and lead developer of Paidnice and has built accounting software for more than 10 years. He builds the ledger connections that put reminders, late fees and payments into Xero, QuickBooks and ERPs such as NetSuite and Business Central. Before Paidnice he co-founded A2X, ecommerce accounting software for Xero and QuickBooks.

Paidnice features in this article

Try Our Free Accounts Receivable Calculators

Optimize your cash flow with our suite of financial tools designed for AR professionals. Calculate DSO, aging analysis, late fees, and more.

Explore Calculators

Start getting paid on time with Paidnice

Connect Xero or QuickBooks and Paidnice prepares draft policies for you. Nothing runs until you approve them.

Rated 5 stars, 160+ reviews · Xero App of the Year